Stitch

Scrap Happy February 24

I have had a really good month despite illness of finishing up a few things and moving others along. I spent quite some time while poorly crocheting the Scrappy Grannies together as the large scale crochet was about all I could manage! I work my way all along one zigzag row of blocks and then come back working into the stitches I have just done. I don’t mind the only working into the gap between the trebles kind of joining but I wanted this to be a little more solid. I also love the braided ridge doing each one makes. 

I’m so nearly there now. One edge triangle and four squares left to do and my stash of leftovers is very much depleted!

It’s finishing at 64 x 84 inches as the moment so will easily go on a single bed, cover a snuggly couple or make a great tent in the garden. I may even see if I can fit a round or two of edging on.

As always, if you think you would like to join in please contact Kate or Gun at the begining of the list below and you will be more than welcome. Here are the links for everyone who joins ScrapHappy from time to time (they may not post every time, but their blogs are still worth looking at).

KateGun, EvaSue, Lynda,
Birthe, Turid, Susan, Cathy,  Tracy, 
JanMoira, SandraChrisAlys,
ClaireJeanDawnGwen,
Sunny, Kjerstin, Sue LVera, 
 Ann, Dawn 2, Carol, Preeti,
NóilinVivKarrin, Amo, Alissa,
Lynn, Tierney and Hannah

34 thoughts on “Scrap Happy February 24

  1. This looks fantastic. For some reason I’m particularly besotted with the corner triangles! Glad you were still able to enjoy working on it when you were under the weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. seeing as I am currently in the midst of color explorations, I am in awe of how many colors you have put together to such good effect … and I’m also quite taken with the way the horizontal and vertical lines joining the centers seem to vibrate … op art comes to mind

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No thought to the colours other than perhaps not two darks or lights together much. Literally put hand in one basket for a ball and put ball in another basket when finished. There are some lovely colour combos I’m quite surprised at when you look closely. Could be a useful aid in the future! 😁

      Like

  3. I like the joining stitches too but am struggling to work out how you worked into both sides! Any instruction or link to such would be appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wow ! the joining stitches and the colour really pull all the squares together. I like how you seem to have done the centers and then worked around them , does this help make colour decisions?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t make any colour decisions, they’re all just randomly picked from my baskets. I think that’s why they blend so well.

      Like

Lovely to connect with you...