Creating

Recovery and Remodel

John and I have both spent the past week with laryngitis. Loads of strange throats and warbling voices. I think we are just about over it now but it’s been a strange week!

Yesterday I made another Bionic Gear Bag (BGB).

Well it was a bit of a remodel of the pattern as I made the pockets clear after seeing the Queen of Pouches and Bags Benta at Slikstitches use vinyl.

Very pleased with the result as I can now see all the junk I can hide in it.

Despite not feeling too great we had a friend over for walkies and it was a beautiful day up on the down behind the house.

I also had the moth trap out with some new to us results.

Common Swift
Green Carpet
Silver Ground Carpet
Heart and Dart

Treble Lines

We’ve had the trap out a couple of times other than this and only some Hebrew Characters, a Hornet and dozens of Cockchaffers so quite pleased with these.

Off to my local West Country Embroiderers tomorrow for a sit and stitch.

Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Recovery and Remodel

Lovely to connect with you...